The Peach Tree


When I’m looking for a snack

the peach tree is where it’s at

I get big and tasty peaches

I try to go for

as much as I can get my hands on

then they end up in the house to get washed

for all my hard work a peach is my reward

man, how sweet they are

you’d think the peaches were injected with some kind of sweetener

if I knew how to bake

I could have a lot of peach cobbler

maybe some ice cream too!

is there a such thing as homemade peach ice cream?

how much does it cost to make it?

I’ll enjoy the work that was put into the tree

Especially the  gold nuggets that came from it

Leave a Reply

