the best friend


I’ve always wanted a pet
large ones are hard to care for
I’ll always fear getting bitten
small ones are are a lot easier
there’s no big hassle at home
little ones can be so cuddly and playful
a light brown to a caramel color
some spots are okay too
with a toy the fun gets better and better
exercise for me a plus
if they bark or meow makes no difference to me
having a pet can brighten my day
especially if there’s nothing on the agenda today
after a day of fun
it’s time to unwind
my pet might be beside me
listening to music
or watching a funny show
the only time we’d part
is when it’s time for bed
there’s nothing like having someone
that special cuddly, furry one
after a long time of being alone.

Aside

Leave a Reply

