The Life Of A Hard Worker


I lost my job

sitting on my bed

singing the blues

pizza boxes everywhere

laying in a mess

bills are piling up

running out of food

looking for a new job

not much around

I was ready to cry

they all said no and goodbye

the phone rang

beautiful words sung in my ear

I have a job!

have to get up

days of slumber over

life has meaning now

doing things myself again

looking my best

having a job  I love

long days with no rest

for my reward

I’ll get paid

all will see

my life on my own

not looking for help

doing it all by myself

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

