The Stranger Pt.2


( Phone conversation between two friends getting to know each other)

(The phone rings- I answer it)

Me: Hello?

Date: Hey there! I hope I’m not calling too late!

Me: Who is this? How did you get this number?

Date: Don’t you remember?  The guy who kept staring at you at the restaurant? Your friend gave me your number when you weren’t looking!

Me: Oh, it’s you. We never really got the chance to get to know each other-sorry.

Date: That’s why I’m calling-I was hoping this would be the right time for us!

Me: Well, what do you want to know?

Date: Everything-tell me everything!

Me: Why do I have to go first? I say you go first!

Date: Okay, here goes nothing!  I’m a chef-I own my own restaurant deep in the heart of the city. When I’m not working I like to read, I like to exercise ,and I like going out with  friends to eat.  The music can’t be harsh when I’m there. I don’t expect too much of a woman, but she has to want to make something of herself. She can’t be always dependent on me.

Me: Wow, that’s deep! I guess it’s my turn now- I’m into exercise too! I work at this health club-I teach aerobics and spin classes. In my spare time I like to dance, (I love going out!), doing  yoga, and cooking. I don’t like harsh music either. You won’t have to worry about me hanging onto you-I’m all for independence too!

Date: Hey, you cook too? We have to get together and exchange secrets!

Date: What about movies? What kind of movies do you like ? I like pretty much everything except sci-fi!

Me: I guess it depends on the movie-but I know I don’t like sci-fi either! I can be such a romantic sometimes!

Date: Hey, would you like to go to a movie sometime? I would go, but I hate being alone!

Me: (giggles) Sure! Then we can find somewhere to get a bite to eat! Promise me you won’t be staring  at people all evening!

Date: You’re not going to let that go are you?( sighs) Okay, I promise to only pay attention to you!

Me: It’s a date! Listen, I’m getting tired. I’m going to bed-call me tomorrow?

Date: Sure! Thanks for talking with me tonight-sweet dreams!

Me: Good night! (hangs up phone)

Leave a Reply

