Something I used to believe…


All my life I have been the nice one. I would talk to people and not have too much of a problem. I thought, if I’m nice, then I’ll get some where. Boy was I wrong! This isn’t a message to start going around being mean to all who cross your path. I’m saying is I have got to pick and choose my friends more carefully.  People who I’d think would want to help me out were really plunging the knife in my back deeper and deeper. Thinking back to all that’s been going on since I moved here makes me wish I’d kept my mouth shut! Never mind that now. While I’m jotting all this information down I know people are going to start assuming things.  I just spend every waking hour thinking about them! Can I please have my time to finally grow up?  That’s all I’m asking here!

Leave a Reply

