would you rather know the truth or not?


                                     I know they say the truth hurts. At this point, I don’t care. I hate being left out and I hate being lied to. So, for example, you don’t like my hairstyle. This is one of the dumbest things to lie about! If I was going out I would want to look decent-so tell me if I’m having a bad hair day! Another of life’s pains- stepping in dog poo without realizing it.(add situations that come close to this) The easiest way to deal with it is to tell me-unless you like the smell of it! I’ve picked up a new hobby-writing! I’m sitting here writing story after story thinking I’m going places. You nod your head in agreement-but secretly laugh at it behind my back.Writing about the wrong topic can make a lot of people get offended. Now my first two examples might be something to commit suicide over, but now? Even I know that success from writing doesn’t come that easy! Bring on  all the constructive criticism you have! I know there’s always going to be someone with an opinion-sometimes one I’m not going to like. What’s more important is that I keep working hard and one day I’ll be rewarded for my patience and  all my hard work up to now.

Leave a Reply

